Soccer-Girls

2018 Provincial Championships

A: Glenlyon Norfolk Secondary School

AA: St. Michael's University School

AAA: Centennial Secondary School

Executive Council

Position Name School Email
Commissioner Don Moslin Wellington Secondary dmoslin@sd68.bc.ca
Secretary/Treasurer Mary Bartucci Sa-Hali Secondary mbartucci@sd73.bc.ca
Past Commissioner Ned Mulock mulock@shaw.ca
Director Gary Haensgen ghaensgen@hotmail.com
Director Gordie Scott gorscott@shaw.ca
Director Bob Jackson bjackson@sd38.bc.ca
Director Stephen Burns South Delta Secondary sburns@deltasd.bc.ca
Director Brent Sweeney South Delta Secondary bcsweeney@deltasd.bc.ca
Director Jim Lamond jlamond1@telus.net
Director Arnar Bernhardson Kelowna Secondary abernhar@sd23.bc.ca
Director Sunny Uppal Fleetwood Park uppal_s@surreyschools.ca
Director Mike Allina Vancouver Technical mallina@vsb.bc.ca
Director Dave Sabourin Kitsilano Secondary dsabourin@vsb.bc.ca
Director Harjot Ghuman Fleetwood Park ghuman_h@surreyschools.ca

2018-2019 Provincial Championships

For Coaches
Important Information Listed Below for Coaches:
Eligibility Information
Tier classifications as defined by policy C7.2 in Section III.
 
Below are the existing tier classifications for this sport:
 
AAA: 226 or more girls in Grade 11 & 12
AA: 81-225 girls in Grade 11 & 12
A: 80 or fewer girls in Grades 11 & 12
 
For tiering classification, Member School population numbers will be determined using the previous year's September 30th numbers as submitted in the 1701 Form. There will be an appeal process for one year to the next for Member Schools requesting to have their numbers reviewed due to a substantial discrepancy with the numbers from the previous years. (Please refer to policy C7.1 in Section III). BC School Sports will use the previous year's September numbers for grades 10 and 11 for the current years senior population numbers.
 
Criteria for playing down: First time program with little community soccer played in area, and/or adverse climatic conditions curtailing outdoor play.
 *plus specific climatic, facility and calibre criteria, see BCSSA Commission Registration information 
 

Event Photos

Platinum Partners