Soccer-Boys

2018 Boys Soccer Provincial Champions

A - St. Andrew's Regional High School

AA - Langley Fundamental Secondary School

AAA - Vancouver College

 

Executive Council

Position Name School Email
Commissioner Don Moslin Wellington Secondary dmoslin@sd68.bc.ca
Secretary/Treasurer Mary Bartucci Sa-Hali Secondary mbartucci@sd73.bc.ca
Past Commissioner Ned Mulock mulock@shaw.ca
Director Gary Haensgen ghaensgen@hotmail.com
Director Bob Jackson bjackson@sd38.bc.ca
Director Jim Lamond jlamond1@telus.net
Director Gordie Scott gorscott@shaw.ca
Director Stephen Burns South Delta Secondary sburns@deltasd.bc.ca
Director Brent Sweeney South Delta Secondary bcsweeney@deltasd.bc.ca
Director Arnar Bernhardson Kelowna Secondary abernhar@sd23.bc.ca
Director Sunny Uppal Fleetwood Park uppal_s@surreyschools.ca
Director Mike Allina Vancouver Technical mallina@vsb.bc.ca
Director Dave Sabourin Kitsilano Secondary dsabourin@vsb.bc.ca
Director Harjot Ghuman Fleetwood Park ghuman_h@surreyschools.ca

2018-2019 Provincial Championships

For Coaches
Important Information Listed Below for Coaches:
Eligibility Information
Tier classification as defined by policy C7.2 in Section III.
 
 Below are the existing tier classifications for this sport:
 
 
AAA: 226 or more boys in Grades 11 and 12
AA: 81-225 boys in Grades 11 and 12
A: 80 or fewer boys in Grades 11 and 12
 
For tiering classification, Member School population numbers will be determined using the previous year's September 30th numbers as submitted in the 1701 Form. There will be an appeal process for one year to the next for Member Schools requesting to have their numbers reviewed due to a substantial discrepancy with the numbers from the previous years. (Please refer to policy C7.1 in Section III). BC School Sports will use the previous year's September numbers for grades 10 and 11 for the current years senior population numbers.
 
Criteria for playing down: First time program with little community soccer played in area, and/or adverse climatic conditions curtailing
outdoor play.
 
Tier Numbers & Berth Calculations: based on information from the previous year. There is no longer Provincial berths awarded for past
performance, nor are there any inter-zone challenge matches for berths. Berths awarded solely on registration strength.
 

Event Photos

Platinum Partners