Football-Boys

2018 Provincial Champions

AA: Vernon Secondary School

AAA: Mount Douglas Secondary School

Executive Council

Position Name School Email
Commissioner Brien Gemmell Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary gemmell_b@surreyschools.ca
President Kris Pechet krispechet@look.ca
Past President Bernie Crump bernie.crump@shaw.ca
1st Vice President Brien Gemmell Lord Tweedsmuir gemmell_b@surreyschools.ca
2nd Vice President Travis Bell WJ Mouat travis_bell@sd34.bc.ca
Treasurer George Zarelli zargeo@shaw.ca
AAA Rep Farhan Lalji New Westminster Farhan.lalji@bellmedia.ca
AA Rep Conrad Deugau Holy Cross cdeugau@holycross.bc.ca
JV Rep Glen Donaldson glen.donaldson@sauder.ubc.ca
Island Rep Zac Kremler Mt. Douglas zac.kremler@gov.bc.ca
Interior Rep Mike Schellar
Scheduler George Oswald goswald@ndrs.org
Tier 2 Rep Scott Martens Earl Marriott martens_s@surreyschools.ca
Registrar Jess Doyle jesshdoyle@yahoo.com
Member at Large Paul Gill WJ Mouat paul_gill@sd34.bc.ca
Member at Large Kurt Thornton Lord Tweedsmuir thornton_l@surreyschools.ca
Member at Large Michael Mackay-Dunn Earl Marriott mmackaydunn@gmail.com

2018-2019 Provincial Championships

Additional Information
Medicals: High School Football Association recommends that players should have a medical examination. It is recommended that this medical take place within 6 weeks prior to start of fall practice. Association will accept "District Waiver Form" signed by specified personnel. These Medicals "Waiver Forms" must be turned in to the Registrar prior to the start of the first game of the season.
Eligibility Information

Tier classifications as defined by policy C7.2 in Section III.

Below are the existing tier classification for this sport:

AAA – 275 or more boys in Grades 11 and 12 

AA – 274 or fewer boys in Grades 11 and 12 

For tiering classification, Member School population numbers will be determined using the previous year's September 30th numbers as submitted in the 1701 Form. There will be an appeal process for one year to the next for Member Schools requesting to have their numbers reviewed due to a substantial discrepancy with the numbers from the previous years. (Please refer to policy C7.1 in Section III). BC School Sports will use the previous year's September numbers for grades 10 and 11 for the current year's senior population numbers.

Event Photos

Platinum Partners